The National Erasmus+ Office (NEO) Georgia is assisting the Commission, the EACEA (Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency) and local authorities concerned in the implementation of the Erasmus+ Programme. NEO is functioning on the basis of the Agreement (2017-2953/005-001, Project reference number - 391257-EPP-1-2017-1-GE-EPPKA2-CBHE-NEO) between the EACEA and Georgian non-governmental organization UNI.GE.

The mandate of the National Erasmus+ Office Georgia covers all supporting, promotion, monitoring and dissemination activities related to the Erasmus+ activities in higher education open to cooperation with partner countries.

NEO Georgia has been set up in 2014 as a successor of National Tempus Office (NTO) and consists of four staff members:

our staff

Lika Glonti


Nino Urushadze

Project manager

Tata Lortkipanidze

Project manager

Eto Shaburishvili


Specific directions of work are:

  • To assist the Commission, the EACEA, the EU Delegations and the authorities in Georgia in the implementation of the international higher education dimension of the Erasmus+ programme
  • To support and monitor the implementation and dissemination of results of on-going projects selected under the CBHE programme.

We are not responsible for other Erasmus+ programmes in the field of youth, sport, and non-tertiary education. Please find below list of contact persons for these programmes:

Youth in Action & Sport

Ms Manana Kavtaradze

Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport of Georgia 

Youth პროექტი

Erasmus+ Youth Information Center in Georgia 

Erasmus Student Network

Erasmus Student Network in Georgia

Horizon 2020

Ms Natia Gabitashvili

Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport of Georgia